Business Meeting: Tuesday, November 8, 2011 9:00 a.m.

The fall meeting of the Iowa Chapter of NENA was called to order by Acting President Tom Ling at 9 a.m. Motion to accept the agenda, by Tim Malott, seconded by Lorrie Lacina. All were in favor. None opposed. Motion carried.

Motion to approve the minutes of the October 26, 2010 meeting by Tim Malott, seconded by Cara Sorrells. All were in favor. None opposed. Motion carried.

Treasurer Connie Hambly delivered the financial report. \$14,397.29 in checking. Motion to approve the financial report by Dave Murray. Seconded by Tim Malott. All were in favor. None opposed. Motion carried.

Under OLD BUSINESS there was nothing to discuss.

The first order of NEW BUSINESS, acting President Ling discussed a need for cleaning up the verbiage and changing the membership classifications in the Constitution and By Laws. These changes were presented as Resolutions 1-27 and voted on individually.

Resolution 1: Motion to approve by Bridget Edson, second by Tim Malott. All were in favor. None opposed. Resolution passed.

Resolution 2: Motion to approve by Tim Malott, second by Lorrie Lacina. All were in favor. None opposed. Resolution passed.

Resolution 3: Motion to approve by Sally Hall, second by Tim Malott. All were in favor. None opposed. Resolution passed.

Resolution 4: Motion to approve by Tim Malott, second by Sally Hall. All were in favor. None opposed. Resolution passed.

Resolution 5: Motion to approve by Lorrie Lacina, second by Tim Malott. All were in favor. None opposed. Resolution passed.

Resolution 6: Motion to approve by Tim Malott, second by Bridget Edson. All were in favor. None opposed. Resolution passed.

Resolution 7: Motion to approve by Lori Phillips, second by Lorrie Lacina. All were in favor. None opposed. Resolution passed.

Resolution 8: Motion to approve by Dave Murray, second by Kirk Hundertmark. All were in favor. None opposed. Resolution passed.

Resolution 9: Motion to approve by Lorrie Lacina, second by Lori Phillips. All were in favor. None opposed. Resolution passed.

Resolution 10: An omission, moved to add the words 'or by email'. Motion to approve by Kirk Hundertmark, second by Tim Malott. All were in favor. None opposed. Resolution passed.

Resolution 11: Motion to approve by Sally Hall, second by Dina McKenna. All were in favor. None opposed. Resolution passed.

Resolution 12: An omission, moved to add the letters IA. Motion to approve by Lorrie Lacina, second by Sally Hall. All were in favor. None opposed. Resolution passed.

Resolution 13: Motion to approve by Lori Phillips, second by Tim Malott. All were in favor. None opposed. Resolution passed.

Resolution 14: Motion to approve by Lori Phillips, second by Tim Malott. All were in favor. None opposed. Resolution passed.

Resolution 15: Motion to approve by Tim Malott, a call for discussion, motion died for lack of a second.

Resolution 16: Motion to approve by Sally Hall, second by Kirk Hundertmark. All were in favor. None opposed. Resolution passed.

Resolution 17: Motion to approve by Sally Hall, second by Tim Malott. All were in favor. None opposed. Resolution passed.

Resolution 18: Motion to approve by Kirk Hundertmark, a call for discussion, moved to replace the word shall with may, second by Bridget Edson. All were in favor. None opposed. Resolution passed.

Resolution 19: Motion to approve by Tim Malott, second by Sally Hall. All were in favor. None opposed. Resolution passed.

Resolution 20: Motion to approve by Mahala Cox, second by Lorrie Lacina. All were in favor. None opposed. Resolution passed.

Resolution 21: Motion to approve by Tim Malott, second by Kirk Hundertmark. All were in favor. None opposed. Resolution passed.

Resolution 22: Motion to approve by Mahala Cox, second by Tim Malott. All were in favor. None opposed. Resolution passed.

Resolution 23: Motion to approve by Sally Hall, second by Tim Malott. All were in favor. None opposed. Resolution passed.

Resolution 24: Motion to approve by Sally Hall, second by Lorrie Lacina. All were in favor. None opposed. Resolution passed.

Resolution 25: Motion to approve by Sally Hall, second by Lorrie Lacina. All were in favor. None opposed. Resolution passed.

Resolution 26: Motion to approve by Tim Malott, second by Kirk Hundertmark. All were in favor. None opposed. Resolution passed.

Resolution 27: Motion to approve by Dave Murray, second by Lorrie Lacina. All were in favor. None opposed. Resolution passed.

The next order of NEW BUSINESS was a recommendation by Acting President Ling to form a Committee to pick the Conference location. The Committee will be made up of three representatives from NENA and three representatives from APCO and shall choose the site for the 2013 APCO/NENA conferences. Rob Koppert, Brenda Vande Voorde and Bridget Edson volunteered to serve on the Committee as representatives for NENA.

The next order of business was a discussion of the need for APCO/NENA to be more involved on the issues within the State with regards to the PSAPs. It was suggested that collectively both organizations represent every PSAP in the State, yet they are left out of much of the discussions. As an organization we need to be a united voice and take a more active role. The NENA Executive Board urged all PSAPs to participate in the GeoComm Feasibility Study commissioned by the ISICS Board and the E911 Council.

The next order of business was to appoint a Secretary / Treasurer to replace Connie Hambly who is stepping down. Acting President Tom Ling thanked Connie for her service and appointed Brenda Vande Voorde to serve out the term of Secretary, Pam Freshwater to serve out the term of Treasurer and Gloria Fitzpatrick to serve out the term of 2^{nd} Vice President.

There was no other New Business to attend.

Pam Freshwater delivered the Oath of Office to the new 2012 NENA Officers: President Tom Ling, 1st Vice President Rob Koppert, 2nd Vice President Gloria Fitzpatrick, Secretary Brenda Vande Voorde and Treasurer Pam Freshwater. As there was no further business to discuss the meeting was adjourned.

Respectfully submitted, Brenda Vande Voorde, Acting Secretary